Junior Dragons Den Championship results

Here are the results for the fifth annual Junior Dragons Den

1st place, Senior division, Taking Back Neverland, Keona Osbourne, Katelin Blunden

1st place, Senior division, Taking Back Neverland, Keona Osbourne, Katelin Blunden — Photo courtesy Junior Dragons Den

The fifth annual Junior Dragons Den Championship took place at the Charles Bailey Theatre in Trail on Saturday, May 8.


Here are the results for the Junior category (Grade 7-10):

1st Selkirk Seaglass, Katherine Wall, St. Josephs School, Nelson

2nd Peterson Cryogenics, Myles Peterson, Stanley Humphries Secondary, Castlegar

3rd Welcome Home Décor, Rebekah Syme, Salmo Secondary


Here are the results for the Senior category:

1st Taking Back Neverland – Katelin Blunden, Keona Osbourne, Tumbler Ridge Secondary

2nd Peer Music – Seth Merry, Lily Knowles, Tumbler Ridge Secondary


Here are the results for the College/University category:

1st Wild Kootenay Honey, Cameron Olsen, Okanagan University College (former winner in the senior category, with a team from Nakusp Secondary)

2nd Academy Care Box- Vanessa Ford, Josh Skinner, Selkirk College

3rd Virtual Reality of the Kootenays, Nick Bonacci, Austin Forry, Sheldon Farenholtz, Selkirk College


Junior Dragons’ Den is a led by Community Futures of Greater Trail, in partnership with the following Community Futures offices: Central Kootenay, Boundary, Revelstoke, East Kootenay, Peace Liard and Community Futures British Columbia.

Community Futures fosters local entrepreneurs through all phases of business development and with 34 offices within British Columbia and more than 300 across Canada, excels in providing entrepreneurial programs and training.

The organization offers a robust loan portfolio and can be seen supporting, co-ordinating and leading a wide range of economic development initiatives.

Congratulations to all the finalists and winners.

Related articles

West Kootenay, Trail, Cuisine, Small Business Need guidance? Hire a food business coach!

Mandi Lunan, food business coach, is bringing her expertise to the Kootenays in Warfield, B.C.

West Kootenay, Trail, Cuisine, Retail, Small Business Shop Local in Trail

We’ve compiled a list of retail, takeout, delivery and professional service businesses that you can support in Trail

West Kootenay, Kaslo, Nelson, Salmo, Trail, Small Business Trendy colours through the paintbrush of Paradise Painters

Joel Godbee of Paradise Painters in Nelson summarizes the latest trends in the paint industry

View all Trail articles